Minutes of Meeting- June 21st, 2017

Caldwell City Commission

 Minutes of Meeting – June 21ST, 2017


The Caldwell City Commission met in regular session at the Caldwell Public Works Building on June 21st, 2017 at 12:07 p.m.  Mayor P.  Mark Arnold presided.  Commissioners present were Michelle Schiltz and Jill Kuehny. Casie Risley, City Administrator was present. Gene Garcia, Marshall and Leah Sommerhoff, Deputy City Clerk were also present.


The minutes of the June 7th, 2017 Regular Meeting were read and approved with a motion from Commissioner Schiltz, and seconded by Commissioner Risley. Motion Carried.


The May Bank Cash and Treasurers Reports were presented and reviewed.


A Thank You from the family of Dave Lowe was read.


It was noted that the City had been awarded the Unsafe Structure Matching Funds Grant from KanOkla.


Bids were presented on the roof repairs for the Public Works building at 113 S Main. After reviewing the bids and scope of work, it was decided that Preferred offered the best warranty and quality of product.  A motion was made by Commissioner Kuehny and seconded by Commissioner Schiltz to accept the bid from Preferred Roofing.


The Hedrick Wheat sales reports were presented and reviewed.

The 2017-18 Community Board Member Reports were presented and approved with a motion from Commissioner Kuehny and seconded by Commissioner Schiltz.


It was noted that Lela Sharp has been hired as the Janitor for the Community Building.


Ordinance 1456: Requiring Property Owners to Carry Utility Services in their Names was presented and discussed. The matter was tabled until more research was done.


Appropriation Ordinance 2124 (corrected) and 2125 were approved with a motion from Commissioner Schiltz and seconded by Commissioner Kuehny. Arnold – yes, Kuehny – yes, Schiltz – yes.  


The Pool leak was discussed.


There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:05 p.m.





Kristin Hutsler, City Clerk                                                                                                  Mark Arnold, Mayor